Call-out

When someone calls you out in front of people and you have anxiety. My professor just called me out for not going to one of my classes, but like it’s not actually my fault? I’m sorry that I do not have the energy to get up, put on clothes, go catch the bus, and sit in your class for an hour and a half.

I hate this. I already feel guilty that I have stopped doing things, I have plans to make them better, but then something else happened to change the plans. I finally have some words to say about what has been going on and now I am sad because as soon as I felt confident enough to say what has been going on I get called out. I know that a lot of people see that as something good and something that can make people not do the thing again, but for me it makes me want to stop doing the thing.

I have serious issues with my mental illness. It hasn’t been this bad since I was in middle school. I was so bad that I wanted to die. My feelings were so reflective of how our current societal climate is. I was so down that I wanted to beg my mom to bring me my insurance card and let me go to the stress center. I wanted to check out for the weekend, but the entire weekend I had things to do.

I PUT MY MENTAL HEALTH IN THE BACKGROUND FOR MY JOBS. I wanted to die, but I forced myself to do things that I was so uncomfortable doing. I therefore found days where I was in a bad place and I removed other people and things that set me off. I did this for others more than myself. I didn’t want to be in the middle of the day and then go off on someone.

When someone hasn’t been doing something don’t call them out. This is a very particular sentence, but honestly don’t do it. Especially not in public. I am saying this in the sense of if someone isn’t performing something that they once could do and you know they have mental health. Things happen, different things happen. Things keep happening.

Leave a Reply

