Because sometimes you gotta scream (a little bit louder)

I gotta get this off my chest
Nothing matters, nothing yet
Running in circles,
too bad it’s all just in my head.
The sepia steam rumbled between parched lips
Running my throat dry until you said goodnight
There was no hope when I was younger, now
No hope till I’m stronger, but how?
I used to cry and then I stopped running,
Floundering, sobbing, I was flying.
Drowning, pouring,
Now, I just feel plain boring.
Years ago I ran out of things to say.
My throat a mountain of crumpled up sandpaper,
I stopped talking a while ago.

I found my edge and my confidence, confiding in the chiming tides of the
ebbs and flows of the seashore sharing my inner core.
I feel as though I am running out of time but I am honestly just probably
just running this line. I made it myself out of tears and lies.
Come with me.
Rise.
..

….
…..
I’m growing, showing, I’m ready to share. Nothing really matters, or does it?
I’ve ruined the past,
but that is why it’s history.
We are in the presence of the present and that is truly the present present
we are presented with. Love me, tell me I am hopeless. I am here.
Fight me and push me around. Tell me what I am doing wrong.
I am always wrong,
at least that’s what they told me. Tell me I am wrong.They pushed me around
and told me I was wrong. I was always wrong.

Leave a Reply

